Confedarados Win!

Tonight my intramural basketball team improved our season record to 3-0 after a dramatic 37-36 come from behind win! We had already clinched a spot in the playoffs but this win will secure a higher seeding going into our last regular season game next week. Yours truly had 14 pts while shooting 4 for 7 in three point land, so I was happy with my offensive performance. The hero was Wayne Copeland who hit a big lay up with 12 seconds left to give us the win! We ride!

In other news today, my interview went pretty well today. Which I credit my good interview to the bow tie sported, which got many compliments through the day. I had a mid-term in my civil war class, and I am not really sure how I feel about it. It was not an easy test but I guess we will see how I did in the days to come.

My verse of the day is James 3:13,

“Who is wise and understanding among you? Let them show it by their good life, by deeds done in the humility that comes from wisdom.”

I hope everyone has a great weekend. Not much planned here, going bowling tonight and hitting up my favorite local spot City Cafe. And ‘Bama has another big game this weekend. Have a good one y’all!

Leave a Reply

