Today was A Good Day, Didn’t Have to Use my AK

I haven’t written in a few days, been kinda busy and been real lazy. Right now I am enjoying some quality time watching “The Office” courtesy of TBS. Unfortunately, my beloved Crimson Tide dropped a big game at Florida and missing our chance to win the conference. But its all good, this team is way ahead of where anyone though they would be.

Its been a very successful day in the world of food for this fellow. For lunch I enjoyed a pizza from pizza hut in Lloyd hall, my first time eating there. Then I enjoyed an 88 cent crunchwrap supreme from every college kids favorite spot, that’s right Taco Bell. Spent a whopping $2.00 on dinner. Later on I will be going to the Rec to hoop it, and then going to enjoy a free short stack of flap jacks from IHOP. So I would call this a deliciously good day.

“As far as the east is from the west, so far has he removed our transgressions from us” 

Psalm 103:12

That was my verse today, a very well known verse I know. But it is also very important as well, to me at least. We all have fallen short of the glory of God, it says that in the good book. We are born sinners, separating ourselves from our creator. Thankfully it also says, that when we ask for the forgiveness of our mistakes that he forgets them. That’s right not only does he forgive them, he forgets them. Which is remarkable for us, because as a human when someone wrongs me  I will and try to forgive them. To forget it though, that is incredibly difficult. As believers we should be forever grateful for that.

I hope everyone has a better day tomorrow than they had today, keep on truckin’!

2 thoughts on “Today was A Good Day, Didn’t Have to Use my AK

Leave a Reply

