Zimbabwe!

Hello friends! It has been sometime since you laid eyes on this blog, but I know you are all thrilled to be reading it again. I really should blog more, but you guys know how it is with work, school, and all the other things that make our lives busy. I have a few midterms this week plus work, but after my midterm on Thursday night I am on Spring Break!

As many of you already know I will be going on an exciting adventure in less than two days I am taking off the Zimbabwe! My team and I will be gone March 9-18. We will be working at the Sanyati Hospital outside of Harare, Zimbabwe. Primarily will be doing so much needed roofing to the building, and also assisting in other facet that we are needed. I provided the website link below for you to check out what we will be doing, and the project for the whole hospital. It is definitely worth a look!

www.sanyatimakeover.com/

Image

I want to request that you guys keep my team and myself in in your prayers while you are gone. That we seek and walk in the sovereign will of God.  I know God wants me on this trip, and that I am definitely in His will by going. I have briefly gotten to know my team via Facebook and can say that these are awesome people who want to serve the Lord. I have no doubts that great things will happen because when we let the Spirit use us, results happen.

These are the names of the people on my team so when you pray for us, you can pray by name which is awesome!

“Likewise the Spirit helps us in our weakness. For we do not know what to pray for as we ought, but the Spirit himself intercedes for us with groanings too deep for words. And he who searches hearts knows what is the mind of the Spirit, because the Spirit intercedes for the saints according to the will of God.”  Romans 8:26-27

Rachel Trammell (Team Leader)

Leach Colvin

Micah Pace

Heather Shirey

Katie Mitchell

Anna Townsend

Tim Bertram

Kendall Perchinski

Leandrea Stouffer

Jared Cornutt

Then Jesus came to them and said, “All authority in heaven and on earth has been given to me. 1Therefore go and make disciples of all nations, baptizing them in the name of the Father and of the Son and of the Holy Spirit,  and teaching them to obey everything I have commanded you. And surely I am with you always, to the very end of the age.” Matthew 28:18-20

That of course is the great commission, and I am ecstatic that I get a chance to  experience this. Acts 1:8 tells us we are to spread the news everywhere, but I never thought I would get the chance to go somewhere like Africa. I would be lying if I said I wasn’t nervous, but like I said above I know I am doing exactly what God wants me to do.

This is nothing I have done, or anything special I am doing. God made it all possible back after last summer. I felt a burden that I was telling people that we need to be the Church abroad, but wasn’t seeking a chance to do it myself. I prayed for a chance to go somewhere, and just so happen this trip fell on my Spring Break. Then I needed to raise money, I prayed again and again they were answered. I have been blessed by so many people to help me go on this trip, and I am forever thankful to those. None of this is me it’s all God. Nothing I do on this trip is because of what I will do, but what God will do for me. All glory to Him for making this possible, I am here to tell you we serve a wonderful God.

I will blog with picture when I return, and share all my experiences! Please remember to pray for us, and I hope you all have a very lovely Spring Break!

Jared

One thought on “Zimbabwe!

Leave a Reply

